Looking For A FULL RIDE?: An Insider’s Recruiting Guide

presents

FREE Expert Web Series

(FREE, but must register for each session individually)

Understanding College Entrance Exams

Tuesday, July 19

8PM Eastern, 7PM Central, 6PM Mountain, 5PM Pacific

For Parents, Coaches, School Counselors & Student-Athletes Class of 2023, 2024, 2025, & 2026

ACT Test Prep Expert Jennifer Henson

Here’s a blog she contributed to: https://rlopezcoaching.com/prep-for-college/financing-your-education/

 

 

 

 

 

How to Find & Win Local & Community Scholarships

Monday, July 11

7:30 PM Eastern, 6:30 PM Central, 5:30 PM Mountain, 4:30 PM Pacific

For Parents, Coaches, School Counselors, & Class of 2023, 2024, 2025, & 2026 HS Graduates

 

with Author Monica Matthews

Here’s a blog she contributed to: https://rlopezcoaching.com/prep-for-college/financing-your-education/

 

Struggling with What to Write for Scholarship & Application Essays?

 

www.prompt.com/fullride

 

 

 

 

 

Jackie Stowers,

Prompt Writing Coach

jackie@prompt.com

 

Jackie Stowers is a writer, educator and mother. She earned her BA from The New School University and her MFA from The University of Southern Maine, Stonecoast. Jackie has over 10 years of teaching experience, including 9 years teaching writing at various City University of New York campuses. She is also a working writer. Most recently, her work has appeared in Romper, Cimarron Review, and the University of Chicago’s Awakenings Review. Jackie has been helping students tell their most compelling stories as a Prompt Writing Coach since 2018.

 

Mindset of a Champion

for Parents, Coaches, & College & HS Student-Athletes

Thur, June 9     7:30 pm EST/ 6:30 pm CST/ 5:30 pm MST/ 4:30pm PST   

 

                                                                   

Coach Jason Golden, High Performance Leadership Coach

CEO Golden Coaching & Consulting, Marathoner, Certified Leadership Coach, Coaches of Excellence, Speaker for the John Maxwell Team, Certified REACH Practioner, & USPTA Elite Tennis Professional

 

Coach Tami Matheny, Mental Game Coach & Author

Former College D1 & D2 Head Coach, Marathoner, Speaker with the Jon Gordon Team, Author of The Confident Athlete Book & The Confident Athlete Journal, This is Good, & Challenger Deep

 

Thur, June 9     7:30 pm EST/ 6:30 pm CST/ 5:30 pm MTN/ 4:30pm PAC   

 

Essential Communication with College Coaches for December & January

with Coach Renee Lopez, M.E.S.S.
(Former College NCAA D1, D2, & NAIA Head Coach & Author of Looking for a FULL RIDE?: An Insider’s Recruiting Guide)

Thur, Dec 9     9p.m. est/8p.m. cen/ 7p.m. mtn/ 6p.m. pac   

3 Keys to Being a Fierce Christian Competitor

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

7p.m. EST/ 6p.m. CST/ 5p.m. MTN/ 4p.m. PAC

 

with FCA Staff Sarah Gackle

Advice from a College Admissions Director & Former College Coach

(with Admissions Specialist Scott Myers)
TBA

For student-athletes, coaches, parents, school counselors, and athletic directors, Scott brings 20 years of experience in college admission and athletic recruitment at Division II and III institutions. Some of his prior roles have been as Director of Admission, Director of Transfer Admission, Head Track and Field Coach and NCAA Compliance Officer. He’s recruited thousands of students over the years and knows what sets students apart in the application and college selection process. Topics: Best strategies for the admissions process & common misconceptions. Plus come with questions!